Our team of residency preceptors are highly skilled clinicians with diverse backgrounds and interests. Below you will find a brief biography for each preceptor, most of whom are involved in several of the residency programs. These talented individuals make up an exceptional team that is one of the greatest strengths of the Boston Medical Center residency programs.

Ambulatory Care

Brian Kopcza, PharmD, BCACP, CDE

PGY2 Ambulatory Care Director, Family Medicine Director, Clinical Specialist
Family Medicine
Brian Kopcza

Sonia Alva, PharmD, BCACP

Manager, ACO and Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Ambulatory Care
Sonia Alva

Kieran Fennell, RPH

Clinical Manager
Kieran Fennell

Kyle Bertram, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Kyle Bertram

Justine Dickson, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Renal Transplant
Justine E. Dickson

Christopher Fagbote, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Complex Care Management
Christopher Fagbote

Anthony Giuliani, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Primary Care
Anthony Giuliani

Jessica Fortune-Chery, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist Complex Care Management
Jessica Fortune-Chery

Anne Hennigan, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Anne Hennigan

Meissane Lee, PharmD

Clinical Specialist Ambulatory Care
Meissane Lee

Michelle Min, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Anticoagulation/ Anemia
Michelle Min

Kelsey Norman, PharmD, BCCP

Clinical Specialist
Kelsey Norman

Katelyn O'Brien, PharmD, BCPS, CDE

Clinical Specialist
Primary Care
Katelyn O'Brien

Alison Parker, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Complex Care Management
Alison Parker

Michael Takach, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Specialist
Primary Care
Michael Takach

Taylor Ward, PharmD, BCIDP

Clinical Specialist
Taylor Ward

Critical Care / Surgery

Megan Feeney, PharmD, BCCCP

PGY2 Critical Care Director, Clinical Specialist
Cardiac ICU
Megan Feeney

Kimberly Ackerbauer, PharmD, BCCCP

Clinical Coordinator, Clinical Specialist
Medical ICU
Kimberly Ackerbauer

William Vincent III, PharmD, BCCCP

Clinical Coordinator, Clinical Specialist
William R. Vincent III

Ava Cascone, PharmD

Clinical Specialist Critical Care
Ava Cascone

Erica Liu, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Erica Liu

Kiersten Pasternak, PharmD

Clinical Specialist Surgery
Kiersten Pasternak

Shyam Patel, PharmD, BCCCP

Clinical Specialist Critical Care
Shyam Patel

Kevin Yeh, PharmD, BCCCP

Clinical Specialist
Surgical ICU
Kevin Yeh

Emergency Medicine

Natalija Farrell, PharmD, BCPS, DABAT

Clinical Coordinator, PGY2 Emergency Medicine Director, Clinical Specialist
Emergency Medicine
Natalija Farrell

Bryan Gendron, PharmD, BCPS

PGY1 Residency Program Coordinator, Clinical Specialist
Emergency Medicine
Bryan Gendron

Elena Serpico, PharmD, BCCCP

Clinical Pharmacist II
Emergency Medicine
Elena Serpico

Hematology / Oncology

David Hughes, PharmD, BCOP

PGY2 Oncology Director, Clinical Specialist – Hematology/Oncology
David Hughes

Jasmine Patel, PharmD, BCOP

PGY2 Oncology Coordinator, Clinical Specialist Hematology/Oncology
Jasmine Patel

Radhika Jhaveri, PharmD, BCOP

PGY2 Oncology, Clinical Manager Hematology/Oncology
Radhika Jhaveri

Simon Gorelikov, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist Hematology/Oncology
Simon Gorelikov

Lynnette Henshaw, PharmD

Clinical Specialist Oncology
Lynnette Henshaw

Adrian Zobniw, PharmD, BCOP

Clinical Specialist
Adrian Zobniw

Infectious Diseases

Karrine Brade, PharmD, BCPS AQ-ID, BCIDP

Medicine Clinical Coordinator, PGY2 Infectious Diseases Director, Clinical Specialist
Infectious Diseases
Karrine Brade

Alison Blackman, PharmD, BCIDP

PGY2 Infectious Diseases Coordinator, Clinical Specialist
Infectious Diseases
Alison Blackman

Eleanor Broadbent, PharmD, BCIDP

Clinical Specialist
Infectious Diseases/Medicine
Eleanor Broadbent

Ellen Rubin, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Infectious Diseases/Medicine
Ellen Rubin

Internal Medicine

Hope Serafin, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator - Internal Medicine, PGY2 Internal Medicine Director, Clinical Specialist
Hope Serafin

Dong Tu, PharmD, BCPS, BCCP

Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator - Internal Medicine, Clinical Specialist
Dong Tu

Sameer Afghani, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Stroke/Neurology/ Medicine
Sameer Afghani

Vivian Ho, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Vivian Ho

Min Zhang, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Specialist
Min Zhang


Joy Vreeland, PharmD, BCPS

Director of Pharmacy
Joy Vreeland

Kevin Horbowicz, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Manager
Critical Care/Emergency Medicine
Kevin Horbowicz

Jason Mordino, PharmD, BCCCP

Pharmacist Education Director and Clinical Coordinator, PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Director, Clinical Specialist
Surgical ICU
Jason Mordino