Thea James, MD
VIAP Director, VP of Mission, Associate CMO BMC, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine


Elizabeth Dugan, LICSW
VIAP Clinical Director
Office Phone: 617.414.4926
Elizabeth.Dugan@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work: "Seeing people recover and move forward in their lives."
Favorite quote: "Keep hope alive"


Troy A Heggie
VIAP Program Manager
Office Phone: 617.414.4496
Troy.Heggie@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work: "Playing a role in the improvement of someone's life"
Favorite quote: "Potential without motivation will not be fulfilled" Troy Heggie


Rusti Pendleton
Trauma Response Team Supervisor
Office Phone: 617.414.4483
Mobile Phone: 617.818.7619
Rusti.Pendleton@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work: "Taking care of the families"
Favorite quote: "That's Incredible!"


David Wiley
Hospital Outreach Coordinator, Trauma Team Liaison
Office Phone: 617.414.4491
Mobile Phone: 617.378.7697
David.Wiley@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work: "Seeing former clients thriving in the community"
Favorite quote: "Climb the mountain to see the world, not so the world can see you"


Lavon Anderson
Violence Intervention Advocate
Office Phone: 617.414.4483
Lavon.Anderson@bmc.org 


Carol Small
Housing Coordinator
Office Phone: 617.414.3505
Carolyn.Small@bmc.org 


Julie Swain, RN
Home Visiting Nurse
Julie.Swain@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work: "Helping my patients with healing and recovery"
Favorite quote: "Live well, Laugh often, Love always, and remember to dance in the kitchen" 


Megan Georges, MS
Data and Research Coordinator
Megan.Georges@bmc.org

Most rewarding part of this work"Being able to see the immense impact the program has on so many community members"
Favorite quote: "There comes a point where we need to stop just pulling people out of the river. We need to go upstream and find out why they're falling in." Desmond Tutu