Boston Medical Center has clinicians dedicated to providing individual and family counseling services to survivors of violence and family members who have been impacted by violence. In addition, we have case management and family advocacy services to provide additional support and assistance. All services are non-insurance based and are free to the clients and their families.

These services are offered to children and adults of all ages. Survivors of violence and their families will be offered support while inpatient at the hospital as well as follow up after discharge. Services include crisis intervention, psycho-education, ongoing counseling, therapeutic support, case management, advocacy and referrals to community partners.

Family survivors of homicide victims will be offered assistance with burial planning, ongoing support and counseling.

Contact Us

The Team

Lisa Allee, MSW, LICSW
Director, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.8007
E-mail: lisa.allee@bmc.org 

Timothy Munzert, MSW, LICSW
Senior Program Manager, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5633
E-mail: timothy.munzert@bmc.org

Olivia Thorn, LMHC
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5639
E-mail: olivia.thorn@bmc.org

Victoria Izzo, MA
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617-414-5670
E-mail: victoria.izzo@bmc.org

Julissa Lopez, LCSW
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617-414- 5631
E-mail: julissa.lopez@bmc.org

Justyn Owens, BA
Community Outreach Case Manager/Family Advocate, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617-414-5228
E-mail: justyn.owens@bmc.org

Jordan Walsh, MSW
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617-414-5892
E-mail: jordan.walsh@bmc.org

Latest from HealthCity

HealthCity is Boston Medical Center's online publication that explores the most pressing issues in healthcare. At HealthCity, we believe that healthcare must transform itself to become more equitable, sustainable, and open source.