The Office of Communications is responsible for Boston Medical Center's media relations, public relations and publications.
Home | About BMC | BMC News | Office of Communications

Office of Communications

Text Size Increase Text Size Decrease Font Size Print Page

The Office of Communications is responsible for Boston Medical Center's media relations, public relations, internal communications and publications.

To reach a member of the media relations team after hours, please call 617.638.8405 and ask to be connected to the on-call staff person. 

For patient condition information, click here

Contact Information

Ellen Slingsby
Associate Director, Media Relations
617.638.8489
Ellen.Slingsby@bmc.org

Elissa Snook
Media Relations Associate
617.638.6823
Elissa.Snook@bmc.org

Melissa Monahan
Director, Strategic Communications
617.638.8499
Melissa.Monahan@bmc.org

Marcia Emerson
Associate Director, Internal Communications
617.638.6838
Marcia.Emerson@bmc.org

Erica Hersh
Staff Writer
617.638.6877
Erica.Hersh@bmc.org

Jenny Eriksen Leary
Manager of Media Relations
617.638.6841
Jenny.Eriksen@bmc.org

Timothy Viall
Media Relations Assistant
617.638.6857
Timothy.Viall@bmc.org

Jaime Sullivan
Director, Real Estate & HR Communications
617.638.8490
Jaime.Sullivan@bmc.org

Sara Cody
Digital Communications Associate
617.638.8498
Sara.Cody@bmc.org


 

 

 

 

Information about Seasonal and H1N1 Flu is available
at the following websites:

Centers for Disease Control
(http://www.cdc.gov/flu)

Boston Public Health Commission
(http://www.bphc.org/flu)
 

Contact Office of Communications

Communications Staff
Media information after hours: 617.638.8405

 

Boston Medical Center
Office of Communications
85 E. Newton Street
4th Floor
Boston, MA 02118

 

Fax: 617.638.8044

 

Learn More

Quick Links

Directions to BMC
BMC Campus Virtual Tour
About BMC
Giving to BMC

Downloads (PDF)

BMC Campus Map
Releasing Patient Information
BMC Fact Sheet
What Makes BMC Special
Annual Report FY2012
Inspire Newsletter