doctor Find a doctor

Dean Faulkner Visiting Professor

Each year the Section of Geriatrics sponsors the Dean Faulkner Visiting Professorship in Geriatrics. This professorship is made possible by the BUSM graduating class of 1954 in honor of their Dean.


Sharon A. Brangman, MD, FACP, AGSF
Distinguished Service Professor
Inaugural Chair, Department of Geriatrics
Director, Nappi Longevity Institute
SUNY Upstate Medical University


Cynthia Boyd, MD
Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Johns Hopkins Center on Aging and Health and the Roger C. Lipitz Center for Integrated Health Care
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


Mindy Fain, MD
Chief, Section of Geriatrics, General Internal Medicine & Palliative Care Medicine, Department of Medicine
Co-Director, Arizona Center on Aging
Co Director, Arizona Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program
Anne & Alden Hart Professor of Medicine


Christine Ritchie, MD, MSPH, FACP, FAAHPM
Professor, Department of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine
Harris Fishbon Distinguished Professor, Clinical Translational Research & Aging, Division of Geriatrics


Laura Hanson, MD, MPH
Professor, Division of Geriatric Medicine
Center for Aging and Health
UNC Palliative Care Program


Mark Supiano, MD
Marjorie Rosenblatt Goodman and Jack Goodman Family Professor in Geriatrics
Chief, Division of Geriatrics, University of Utah School of Medicine
Director, VA Salt Lake City Geriatric Research, Education and Clinical Center
Executive Director, University of Utah Center on Aging


Sharon Straus, MS, MSc
Professor of Medicine
Division Director, Geriatric Medicine
University of Toronto


Alison Moore, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine & Psychiatry
Division of Geriatrics
School of Medicine at UCLA


Terri R. Fried, MD
Professor of Medicine,
Director, Pilot and Exploratory Studies Core, Claude D. Pepper Center
Yale University School of Medicine


David B. Rueben, MD
Chief, Division of Geriatrics
Director, Multicampus Program in Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Vice Chair for Clinical Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine


Peter Boling, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Long Term Care Program and MCV Campus Geriatrics Section
Interim Chair
Director, House Calls Program
Medical College of Virginia of Virginia Commonwealth University


Anne B. Newman, MD, MPH
Professor of Epidemiology,
Director of Center for Aging and Population Health
University of Pittsburgh


Christopher Callahan, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Indiana University Center for Aging Research
Indiana University


Leo M. Cooney, MD
Humana Foundation Professor of Geriatric Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine


Luigi Ferrucci, MD, PhD
Director Longitudinal Studies at the National Institute on Aging
National Institutes of Health


Linda P. Fried, MD, MPH
Professor, Medicine, Epidemiology, and Health Policy
Director, Center on Aging and Health
Director, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
John Hopkins School of Public Health


James S. Goodwin, MD
George and Cynthia Mitchell Distinguished Chair of Geriatric Medicine
The University of Texas Medical Branch


Stephanie Studenski, MD
University of Kansas Medical Center


Rosanne M. Leipzig, MD, PhD
Vice Chair for Education
Department of Geriatrics and Adult Development
The Mount Sinai Medical Center


Sharon K. Inouye, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine


Christine Cassel, MD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Geriatrics and Adult Development
The Mount Sinai Medical Center


Lewis A. Lipsitz, MD
Usen Director of Medical Research
and Co-Director of Research and Training
Institute at Hebrew Rehabilitation Center for Aged